Wk4 – Art Experience –Automatic Drawing

My automatic drawing experience was filled with a bit of frustration and a bundle of amusement. Once my sister and I taped the poster down to the table, we played some music in the background, blindfolded ourselves, and let our hands work their magic. As soon as we started the drawing, a small piece of the nupastel broke. Without much thought, I decided to just tape it back on. Immediately after, it broke off again. I then realized that we were putting too much pressure on it. After this realization, my sister and I were able to get through the next 2 colors without any other issues. Once we were done with the drawing and I took a final look at it, I wasn’t too happy with the results. The black was sort of smeared and the colors didn’t really go together. I would definitely try to do this little project again. Just with different colors and not a lot of pressure lol!

img_6915IMG_7947.jpg

Author:

Currently majoring in Food Science at Cal State University, Long Beach. I love to cook many different dishes, hike, and watch movies on Netflix. Lived in LA my whole life, but I was born in Nigeria. Hope you enjoy my site! :)

Leave a Reply

