Wk8-Art Experience-Sketching

Drawing is something I have always loved to do(even though I am not very good at it). In the beginning of the year when I figured out one of our projects was sketching at the Japanese Garden, I was pretty excited. Once I actually got to the garden, I knew I wanted to sketch the front of the garden, the back of the garden, and the little waterfall. When it came to drawing the front and the back of the garden was pretty simple, but when it came to the actual waterfall I ended up doing something different. I am not the best when it comes to drawing 3D figures. So with that in mind I decided to draw it using 2D shapes. This wasn’t really something I planned; it kinda just happened as I was sketching it out. Even though my proportions are pretty off and what not, I began to realize how beautiful each individual element was in the landscape. The way the fishes rushed up to get the food. The way the ducks would play with one another. Even the direction the water moved was pretty mesmerizing.

Author:

Currently majoring in Food Science at Cal State University, Long Beach. I love to cook many different dishes, hike, and watch movies on Netflix. Lived in LA my whole life, but I was born in Nigeria. Hope you enjoy my site! :)

Leave a Reply

