Wk10-Art Experience-Fiber Art Social Network

According to dictionary.com, there are 2 main definitions that come up when I look up the term. The first one is “a network of friends, colleagues, and other personal contacts. The second definition is “an online community of people with a common interest who use a website or other technologies to communicate with each other and share information, resources, etc.” For me, the second term seems to fit more with term “social network” because of how much social media is embedded in our lives. Most people aren’t able to see their friends 24/7, so an online community where people can talk about their day or how they are feeling is a very useful in staying connected. When it came to making my own social network, I didn’t realize how closely related all my friends and acquaintances are. I actually thought it would be hard to link everyone together but in reality, it was actually pretty simple.

Author:

Currently majoring in Food Science at Cal State University, Long Beach. I love to cook many different dishes, hike, and watch movies on Netflix. Lived in LA my whole life, but I was born in Nigeria. Hope you enjoy my site! :)

Leave a Reply

